What is the passing score for NHA CCMA?

A score of 390 or higher are considered passing scores.

150 questions

Subsequently, question is, what should I study for the NHA CCMA exam? 1. Get to Know the NHA CCMA Exam

  • Foundational Knowledge and Basic Science.
  • Anatomy and Physiology.
  • Clinical Patient Care.
  • Patient Care Coordination and Education.
  • Administrative Assisting.
  • Communication and Customer Service.
  • Medical Law and Ethics.

Beside above, is the NHA CCMA exam hard?

You’ve been working hard and studying even harder. Now it’s time to take your clinical medical assistant certification (CCMA) exam. Once you pass the CCMA exam, you’ll be a certified clinical medical assistant, which means you’ll be much better prepared and updated on field requirements than other job applicants.

What is the highest score on the NHA phlebotomy exam?

You will need a scaled score of 390 to pass the exam (NHA score scale: 200-500).

How much does the CCMA exam cost?

The fee is $125 for members and $250 for nonmembers. To take your CCMA exam, the application fee is $155. Once you obtain your certification and start working, that’s not the end of the medical assistant requirement process.

What questions are on the CMA exam?

The CMA/AAMA certification exam consists of 180 questions that count towards your score and 20 unscored pretest questions. All of the questions will be multiple choice questions with four answer options.

Can you take the NHA exam online?

While you are not required to use study materials from NHA exclusively, study materials including study guides and online practice exams are available for purchase on the NHA store.

Can you take the CMA exam without going to school?

Once you have enough work experience you may be eligible for taking a nationally accredited certification exam without having to go back to school. Organizations like National Healthcareer Association, NCCT, and AMT offer some kind of work experience eligibility for their NCCA accredited MA exams.

What is on the NHA CCMA exam?

CCMA Exam Content: The major test areas on the CCMA are Patient Care, Communication, Office Administration, Medical Law and Ethics, Phlebotomy, and EKG Monitoring. The test plan also details what specific knowledge and skills you’ll need to master in each category to ace the test.

Which medical assistant certification is best?

One of the most widely recognized national certification for medical assistants is the Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) through the American Association of Medical Assistants (AAMA).

How much does CCMA make?

The average Certified Medical Assistant (CCMA) salary in the United States is $35,700 as of January 20, 2020, but the range typically falls between $32,900 and $38,600.

Is the CCMA test multiple choice?

About the CCMA Certification Exam The exam consists of 200 multiple-choice questions, grouped into nine content areas. You’ll have three and a half hours to complete the exam. The exam can be taken with pen and paper, online, or in PSI/Lasergrade format.

What does NHA stand for?

National Healthcareer Association

What can you do with a CCMA certification?

What does a medical assistant do? Checking patients in and out upon arrival and departure. Answering phone calls and questions. Assisting providers with exams and procedures. Administering injections or medications. Working in the electronic health record (EHR) Performing EKG, phlebotomy, and laboratory procedures.

What’s the difference between CCMA and CMA?

The primary difference is a CMA is certified by the American Association of Medical Assistants, while a CCMA pursues certification through the National Healthcare Association. A CMA may perform more administrative work than a certified clinical medical assistant.

What is the difference between CMA and RMA?

The Medical Assistant may choose to be registered (R.M.A) or certified (CMA). These designations merely depend on the organization to which she or he belongs. There is no qualitative difference between the two credentials simply because one uses the “Registered” and the other uses the “Certified” title.

How often do you renew CCMA?

Recertification. Recertification is required every five years to maintain “active” Certification. Recertification may be accomplished by re-testing or by the continuing medical education (CME) method. You are due to recertify five years from your certification date.